That Mighty Muffin

“If you really want to make a friend, go to someone’s house… the people who give you their food give you their heart.” – Cesar Chavez

Mmm there is nothing more satisfying at the moment to wake up in the morning, stretch and yawn and clamber your way out of your bedroom to the kitchen to see a plate full of fresh Browned Butter Blueberry Muffins with Streusel Topping to stuff in your face. I have now become very passionate about the idea of providing myself with an endless supply of muffins as well as the people who come and visit me. You’d be surprised as to how much your friends will love you more once you come over to their house with some tupperware jam packed with Cinnamon Roll Muffins with Pecans and Vanilla Frosting.

I’d love me more, which is why I want to encourage people to do an act of kindness by making a batch of muffins or even clump it all together and make a simple loaf of bread (Yeasted Pumpkin Bread) or a pound cake (Brown Butter Banana Bread) and give it to the people that you care about or wish to show appreciation for. I really feel like it has opened up an opportunity to connect with people whether with your friends, or at your work, or when you are invited to someone’s house or party. Which is why these muffins are so mighty! So let’s bake some goods!

Quote grabbed by cookbook Bountiful: Recipes Inspired by Our Garden by Todd Porter and Diane Cu of White on Rice Couplewhich you guys should totally check out.

mightymuffin_1 mightymuffin_2 mightymuffin_3 mightymuffin_4 mightymuffin_5 mightymuffin_8

Recipes:
Whole Wheat Double-Chocolate Avocado Muffins by The Gouda Life
Whole Wheat Banana Muffins with Homemade Coconut Butter by The Little Red House
Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins with Brown Sugar Pecan Streusel by Linda Limelino
Raspberry Dark Chocolate, Oat and Coconut Muffins by Veggie Num Num
Cinnamon Brioche Chocolate Chip French Toast Muffins with Coconut Streusel by Half Baked Harvest
Banana Nutella Muffins by Princess in the Kitchen
Double Chocolate Rye Muffins by Green Kitchen Stories
Strawberry and Marjoram Muffins by Pratos e Travessas
Pumpkin Streusel Muffins by Pastry Affair
Healthy Carrot Muffins by Eat Me!
Double Chocolate Chip Muffins by Bakers Royale
Gluten and Dairy-Free Rhubarb Apple and Ginger Muffins by My Darling Lemon Thyme
Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins by Cooking Classy
Raspberry Muffins with Almonds and Sour Cream by One Girl in the Kitchen

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “That Mighty Muffin

  1. […] I have always admired people’s living spaces when the walls are covered from floor to ceiling with framed pictures and paintings. There is this man that lives directly below my apartment who has probably been for a very, very, long time. About two or three times I was able to peek through the door when he was leaving or coming home and his place is coated with dusty, yet beautifully framed paintings. It is quite incredible. I almost want to knock on his door and ask to go inside, but I have an inkling he might be a bitter man. Maybe I will bring some of those muffins from my previous posts (That Mighty Muffin). […]

  2. […] I have always admired people’s living spaces when the walls are covered from floor to ceiling with framed pictures and paintings. There is this man that lives directly below my apartment who has probably been for a very, very, long time. About two or three times I was able to peek through the door when he was leaving or coming home and his place is coated with dusty, yet beautifully framed paintings. It is quite incredible. I almost want to knock on his door and ask to go inside, but I have an inkling he might be a bitter man. Maybe I will bring some of those muffins from my previous posts (That Mighty Muffin). […]

Leave a comment